Travel restrictions

03 May 2021 / Australia

The Australian government has implemented a temporary pause on travellers from India entering Australian territory if the passenger has been in India within 14 days of the person’s time of departure.

The pause is with effect from 12:01 am on Monday, 3 May 2021 and will be reviewed on 15 May.

This will include those entering via flights from other countries, as well as passengers arriving by sea.

For information about operations in Australia, contact GAC Australia at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.