Suspension of flights from ten countries

23 Feb 2021 / Oman

Oman’s Supreme Committee tasked with tacking developments resulting from coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic has decided to suspend incoming flights from the following ten countries: Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone and Ethiopia.

Arrivals from other countries if the travelers have visited the above-mentioned countries within 14 days before applying to enter the Sultanate will also be banned.

The ban comes into effect from 00:00 hours local time on Thursday (25 February), and will continue for a period of 15 days.

Exemptions will be granted to Omani citizens, diplomats and health workers and their families, all of whom must undergo the usual approved health procedures before entering the Sultanate.

For information about operations in Oman, contact GAC Oman at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.