Quarantine period increased

26 Apr 2021 / Malaysia

People entering Malaysia from countries where the South African variant of COVID-19 is present - the UK, South Africa, Brazil and Japan - must undergo a 14-day quarantine, an increase to the previous 10-days.

They also need to take a swab test from the country of origin, three days before flying to Malaysia, and will be required to download the MySejahtera app on their mobile devices.

On the 10th day of quarantine, another swab test will be performed.

For information about operations in Malaysia, contact GAC Malaysia at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.