Mandatory isolation for arrivals

08 Mar 2021 / Japan

With effect from 2 March and with no exceptions, arriving on-signers who have visited any of the below listed country in the 14 days prior to arrival will be isolated for three days:

  • UK
  • South Africa
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Brazil
  • UAE
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Netherland
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Slovakia
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Nigeria
  • France
  • Belgium

This does not apply in cases of transit only arrivals.

Currently, private airlines are not requesting PCR tests for off-signers, but it is recommended that off-signing crew take a PCR test for their own safety and to avoid disruption due to any unexpected regulation changes.

For information about operations in Japan, contact GAC Japan at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.