Expansion of entry ban

23 Apr 2021 / Oman

Oman’s Supreme Committee tasked with tackling developments resulting from the Covid-19 pandemic has decided to expand the ban on entry to the Sultanate to cover travelers from India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh and passengers arriving from any other country if they passed by any of the three countries over the past 14 days.

The three countries are thereby added to the list of countries from which travelers were earlier banned from entering Oman.

The ban begins at 6pm on Saturday, 24 April 2021, and will continue until further notice.

Arriving passengers who are Omani citizens, diplomats or health workers, and their families are exempted. Exempted groups will undergo the prescribed entry procedures when they reach the Sultanate.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Oman, contact GAC Oman at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.