BACK TOHot Port News

Updated list of epidemiological risk countries

  • calendar

    19 March 2020

  • location

    Novorossiysk, Russia



The list of epidemiological risk countries has been updated. If a vessel has crew members or passengers from epidemiological risk countries who boarded within the last 14 days before arrival to Novorossiysk, or if the ship has visited one of the listed epidemiological risk countries within the last 14 days, disinfection of the ship will be required upon arrival. 

The current list of epidemiological risk countries is as follows:  

A)      Disinfection is required and compulsory:
China, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Spain, The Republic of Korea

B)      Highly likely disinfection will be required:
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Great Britain, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, USA.

C)      Disinfection can be required:
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Butane, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech, Dominican Republic, DR Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Finland, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Guinea, Republic of the Congo, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, UAE, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam.

Only Group A countries are currently subject to the compulsory disinfection. Groups B) and C) as a preliminary assumption only. The final decision on the need for disinfection will be taken by the Sanitary Authority for each particular vessel, depending on the actual epidemiological situation at the time of the decision.

After the disinfection on board all crew and passengers are subject to the medical check. Doctor must check crew temperature and general condition of the crew. If everything is good and no risks or sick persons found on board the Sanitary Doctor will confirm possibility to make Inward Clearance and obtain a full free pratique. After inward clearance formalities the vessel is allowed to perform cargo operations.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Russia, contact GAC Russia at russia@gac.com