BACK TOHot Port News

Suspension of landing permits/shore passes

  • calendar

    12 February 2020

  • location




In exercise of the powers exercised under the Indian Ports Act 1908 and Major Ports Act 1963, this Ministry hereby directs the Major Ports and non-Major Ports to comply with the following:

‘Foreigners who have been to China on or after Jan 15, 2020, are not allowed to enter India from any air, land or seaport including Indo-Nepal, Indo-Bhutan, Indo-Bangladesh or Indo-Myanmar land borders.’

All the Major Ports/non-Major Ports are requested to strictly comply with the above direction.

This will also apply to Kamarajar Pirt Limited, also.

(For further details or updates, as well as information about operations in India, contact GAC India at india@gac.com)

Source: Government of India Ministry of Shipping Memorandum dated 11 February 2020