BACK TOHot Port News

Regulations update in response to COVID-19

  • calendar

    14 March 2020

  • location




In response to the international spread of COVID-19, Taiwan’s CECC (Central Epidemic Center) has listed below countries for travel notice warning as today (14 March):

Level 3 - WARNING: Avoid all unnecessary travel:
China (including Hong Kong and Macao), South Korea, Italy, Iran, France, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Luxembourg, Finland, Sweden, Slovenia, Poland, Czech, Hungary, Greece, Estonia, Malta, Slovakia, Latvia, Lithuania, Iceland, Switzerland, Norway, Liechtenstein, United Kingdom , Ireland and 27 countries that are freely flowing with the Schengen area and Dubai (including transit in Dubai) are recommended to upgrade to the third level to avoid all unnecessary travel to the local area from 14:00 Taiwan time today (14 March).

Level 2 - ALERT:
Japan, Singapore and U.S.A. (Washington State, New York State, California State)

Level 1 – WATCH:
Thailand, U.S.A. (others state) and countries that do not list tourist outbreak recommendations are promoted to Level 1.

According to harbour immigration policy, no shore pass will be issued for vessels with previous port calls to “country with travel notice level 3” in the previous 14 days - (China (Hong Kong & Macau), South Korea, Italy and Iran.

For information about operations in Taiwan, contact GAC Taiwan at taiwan@gac.com