Updates to country lists

07 Dec 2021 / Hong Kong

Chile, Romania, Cook Islands and Luxembourg will be removed from Hong Kong’s High-risk list from 0000 hours on 8 December, while the Maldives, Senegal and Tunisia will be added to Group A from 0000 hours on 9 December.

The Group A list now includes the following countries:
Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Brazil, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, the Netherlands, Pakistan, the Philippines, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States of America.
FROM 0000am ON 5 DECEMBER - Finland, Ghana, Korea, Norway, Saudi Arabia.
FROM 0000am ON 6 DECEMBER - Iceland, Singapore.
FROM 0000am ON 7 DECEMBER - Mexico.
FROM 0000am ON 8 DECEMBER - Chile, Romania.
FROM 0000am ON 9 DECEMBER - Maldives, Senegal, Tunisia.

Angola, Botswana, Ethiopia, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

All crew change applications should only use the latest version of the application form.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Hong Kong, contact GAC Hong Kong at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.