Updated list of exempt countries

26 Nov 2020 / Pakistan

The Pakistani authorities have revised the earlier list of countries that are exempted from mandatory COVID-19 testing.

Effective from tomorrow (27 November), the number of exempt countries is reduced from 22 to 21. Further, Denmark has been put in a new category “C”, for which the passengers will need to take mandatory RT-PCR test before they start to travel to Pakistan (maximum 96 hours old) and upon landing in Pakistan.

The list is updated fortnightly by the Ministry National Health Services, Regulation and Coordination based on disease burden of COVID-19. Details can be found at http://covid.gov.pk/intl_travellers/current_policies

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Pakistan, contact GAC Pakistan at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.