Updated list of exempt countries

05 Nov 2020 / Pakistan

The Pakistan authorities have revised its list of countries exempted from mandatory COVID-19 testing.

The list now has 22 countries, down from the previous 30, and takes effect from tomorrow, Friday 6 November.

The exempted countries will be:

  1. Australia
  2. China
  3. Cuba
  4. Estonia
  5. Ghana
  6. Japan
  7. Kazakhstan
  8. Malawi
  9. New Zealand
  10. Norway
  11. Rwanda
  12. S. Korea
  13. Saudi Arabia
  14. Senegal
  15. Singapore
  16. Sri Lanka
  17. Thailand
  18. Togo
  19. Turkey
  20. Uruguay
  21. Vietnam
  22. Zambia

The list is updated on a fortnightly basis by the Ministry National Health Services, Regulation and Coordination based on disease burden of COVID-19.

Details can be found at http://covid.gov.pk/intl_travellers/current_policies

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Pakistan, contact GAC Pakistan at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.