Updated guidelines for international arrivals

07 Jan 2022 / India

India has revised its guidelines for international arrivals with a new Standard Operating Procedure coming into effect from 10 January.

Further, the list of countries from where travellers must follow additional measures on arrival in India, including post-arrival testing (Countries at-risk) has been updated today (7 January). The list covers the following:

  • Countries in Europe including The United Kingdom
  • South Africa
  • Brazil
  • Botswana
  • China
  • Ghana
  • Mauritius
  • New Zealand
  • Zimbabwe
  • Tanzania
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Congo
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
  • Tunisia
  • Zambia

The list of countries is updated regularly based on the prevalent epidemiological situation of COVID-19 in these countries including circulation of variants of concern.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in India, contact GAC India at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.