Restrictions for arrivals from southern Africa

28 Nov 2021 / Sri Lanka

As per the Ministry of Health circular issued on 26 November, travelers with a travel history (including transit) in the past 14 days to South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe and Eswatini (Swaziland) are not permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka via airport/seaport from today (28 November) until further notice.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Sri Lanka, contact GAC Sri Lanka at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.