New procedures for international flight arrivals

05 May 2021 / Pakistan

To curb the spread of COVID-19 in Pakistan, new procedures for international passengers, chartered & private aircraft flight operations to Pakistan have come into force from today (5 May) until further orders.

International travel to Pakistan from the below Category C countries is banned and only allowed subject to exemption by committee:
1. Botswana
2. Brazil
3. Chile
4. Colombia
5. Comoros
6. Eswatini
7. Ghana
8. India
9. Kenya
10. Lesotho
11. Malawi
12. Mozambique
13. Peru
14. Rwanda
15. Seychelles
16. Somalia
17. South Africa
18. Suriname
19. Tanzania
20. Uruguay
21. Venezuela
22. Zambia
23. Zimbabwe

International travellers from any other country must have Covid-19 RT-PCR test (maximum 72 hours old) before commencement of travel to Pakistan.

Meanwhile, Pakistan has decided to reduce inbound international travel by 20% for the period 5 to 20 May.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Pakistan, contact GAC Pakistan at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.