New entries to high risk list

17 Aug 2021 / Hong Kong

The Hong Kong SAR Government has announced that, from 20 August, 15 overseas locations will be upgraded as "Group A Specified Places" (High-risk) under the Prevention and Control of Disease (Regulation of Cross-boundary Conveyances and Travellers) Regulation (Cap. 599H).

The locations are: Bangladesh, Cambodia, France, Greece, Iran, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United States of America.

For arrival on or after 20 August 2021, no crew change is permitted for goods vessels which have called the above locations places during 21 days prior to arrival in Hong Kong. Sea crew onboard goods vessels which have called at such places during the 21 days prior to arrival purely for shipping services are not exempted from compulsory quarantine arrangement.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in Hong Kong, contact GAC Hong Kong at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.