More countries added to restricted list

12 Jan 2021 / Philippines

The Philippines has today (12 January) added Pakistan, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Oman and the People’s Republic of China to the list of countries from which the disembarkation of foreign seafarers is restricted due to the SARS-COV-2 variant first detected in the United Kingdom.

Ships coming from or having rendered port of calls from the listed countries within 14 days before arriving in the Philippines are temporarily restricted from disembarking their foreign seafarers until 15 January 2021.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in the Philippines, contact GAC Philippines at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.