Extension of travel restrictions

01 Jun 2021 / Philippines

Please note the following guidelines on the conduct of crew changes:

Ships coming from or have rendered port call(s) in the following countries within 14 days immediately preceding arrival in the Philippines are temporarily restricted from disembarking foreign seafarers until 2359 hours of 15 June 2021
1. Oman
2. United Arab Emirates
3. Pakistan
4. Bangladesh
5. Nepal
6. Sri Lanka
7. India

Filipino and foreign seafarers with no immigration admission in above countries within the last 14 days preceding arrival in the Philippines shall be allowed to disembark subject to existing health and safety protocols of the established One-Shop Shops (OSS) for Seafarers.

Filipino seafarers coming from the foregoing countries shall not be prohibited from entering the Philippines but shall be required to undergo an absolute facility-based 14-day quarantine period, not withstanding a negative RT-PCR result.

Specimen from travelers coming from the above countries that turn positive upon testing in the Philippines shall undergo Whole Genome Sequencing. All close contacts must undergo facility-based quarantine for fourteen (14) days, and contact tracing shall expand up to the third-generation contacts.

(For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in the Philippines, contact GAC Philippines at [email protected])

Source: Philippines Department of Transportation Notice dated 1 June 2021

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.