Curfew and quarantine for arrivals from Europe & Middle East

22 Dec 2020 / Maharashtra State, India

The Maharashtra state government has imposed a 11pm-6am night curfew in Maharashtra for the next 15 days from tonight (22 December). It has also imposed a compulsory 14-day institutional quarantine for those returning to the state from Europe and the Middle East. Returnees from other countries will have to be home quarantined.

This applies to the following European countries: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

Middle East includes 18 countries: Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Masks will continue to be mandatory in the state for the next six months.

For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in India, contact GAC India at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.