Coronavirus: Measures taken by Government of India

02 Mar 2020 / India

The Government of India's Ministry of Home Affairs has announced in Intelligence Bureau memorandum No. 75/A3/Health/2020-565 that visas and e-visas issued to Iranian and other foreign nationals from Iran, travelling to Iran on or after 1 February, and who have not yet entered India, are suspended with immediate effect.

In a second announcement, No. 75/A3/Health/2020-566, the department has announced that nationals from the following countries will undergo compulsory medical screening:

  • China
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Italy
  • Iran
  • Hong Kong
  • Macau
  • Taiwan
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • Indonesia
  • Nepal

For information about operations in India contact GAC India at [email protected]

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.