Closure of airports extended

21 Apr 2020 / Nigeria

The closure of [Nigeria’s] five international airports – namely Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos (DNMM), Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja (DNAA), Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano (DNKN), Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa, Port Harcourt (DNPO) and Akanu Ibiam International Airport, Enegu (DNEN) – has been extended for a further two weeks effective 23 April at 2300Z to 7 May at 2300Z.

Henceforth, all airports in Nigeria are closed to all international flights except for emergency and essential flights.

(For further details and updates, as well as information about operations in the Nigeria, contact GAC Nigeria at [email protected])

Source: Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority notice dated 20 April 2020

If quoting any content from Hot Port News, please cite GAC Hot Port News as the source.