Ship Agency

Shipping touches everything in the modern world. 90% of the commodities traded worldwide have at some point been transported by water. As one of the world’s largest shipping agencies, representing more than 3,500 Principals and handling up to 75,000 jobs annually, GAC is alongside to ease the way for your vessels plying the world’s shipping lanes.

One agent, global coverage

The GAC Group is one of the few global organisations with the resources, reach, expertise and infrastructure to support shipping operations on a local, regional and global scale.

Our global network of four regional hubs, 300 owned offices and trusted partners elsewhere covers thousands of locations worldwide. Our 24/7 operations are backed by in-depth local expertise and excellent relations with port authorities for fast and efficient vessel turnaround.

GAC’s range of international shipping services caters for all kinds of vessels, from container ships, bulk cargo carriers, Ro-Ro vessels and tankers to cruise liners and superyachts; and all cargo types from grains, cement, steel, minerals to crude, LPG and chemicals.

Whatever you need

We go beyond the standard ship agency services with an extensive range of complementary services covering global hub agency, husbandry, bunker fuel supplies, ship spares logistics, underwater hull cleaning, weather routing and more. Whether you’re controlling an entire fleet or a single vessel, our comprehensive portfolio of services can be tailored to your needs.

GAC’s tailor-made solutions keep you fully informed of your vessel’s status prior to, during and after the port call while we promptly meet your needs and adapt to changing conditions. To further aid efficient operations planning, our free daily intelligence services Hot Port News is a trusted source of the latest news on port conditions worldwide.

Safety, security, quality and corporate compliance, are our watch words. GAC is committed to meeting the highest standards, honesty and transparency in everything we do.

We are alongside and at your service in port or at sea, around the clock, around the world.

For more details contact your local GAC office, or e-mail sales@gac.com


Contacts

Alan Christie
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962728
Email: alan.christie@gac.com

Fiero Mammone
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962084
Email: fiero.mammone@gac.com

Gareth Long
National Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962088
Email: gareth.long@gac.com

Glenn Crack
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962069
Email: glenn.crack@gac.com

Justin Durant
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962068
Email: justin.durant@gac.com

Lasantha Wanigasekera
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +6194563017
Email: lasantha.wanig@gac.com

Liam Mercer
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420961405
Email: liam.mercer@gac.com

Matt Grybas
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61422307664
Email: matt.grybas@gac.com

Peter Popovski
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61466793444
Email: peter.popovski@gac.com

Rick Taylor
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962080
Email: rick.taylor@gac.com

Rob Flanigan
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962082
Email: rob.flanigan@gac.com

Scott Henderson
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +61420961839
Email: scott.henderson@gac.com

Shane Grant
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962090
Email: shane.grant@gac.com

Shaun Howarth
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61432559224
Email: shaun.howarth@gac.com

Stewart Herbert
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962081
Email: stewart.herbert@gac.com

Download Brochures