Ship-To-Ship Transfers

GAC has the skills, equipment and network to handle any Ship-to-Ship operations safely and seamlessly in accordance with international guidelines and regulations.

Transferring dry or liquid bulk from ship to ship is a highly technical and challenging operation that requires not only specialised skills and equipment, but also rapid mobilisation capability and in-depth experience in dealing with contingency situations. GAC Transfer Services (GTS) has the skills, equipment and network to handle any STS operations safely and seamlessly.

Every liquid bulk and gas transfer operation is carried out by GTS in accordance with the guidelines set out by the Oil Companies International Marine Forum (OCIMF) latest edition and International Chamber of Shipping (ICS) Guidelines, with strict adherence to safety regulations.

STS transfer operations are offered from more than ten bases, including Rotterdam, Amsterdam and Flushing in the Netherlands, Frederikshavn and Kalundborg in Denmark, Colombo / Galle Anchorage & OPL in Sri Lanka,  Malta, Cyprus, Malaysia, Vietnam, the Arabian Gulf and Indian Ocean.

All operations are handled by trained and experienced personnel to ensure safe control. GTS also provides all necessary equipment such as hoses, fenders and support craft, as well as full back-up services including standby boats, equipment transportation and 24-hour communication.

Disclaimer 
GAC Transfer Services S.A. (and associated entities) conduct business subject to their respective Trade Terms and Conditions. Our Standard Conditions of Business are available from our office upon request.

Contact Transfer Services

gts@gac.com


Contacts

Africa, Russia, Central Asia
Egypt
Cairo; Shipping Services

Sherine Farid
Central Port Call Operations Manager
Mobile: +201002107206
Email: sherine.farid@gac.com

Asia Pacific
India
Cochin; Head Office,

Jaganath Shenoy
General Manager
Mobile: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Marine Services

Thusith Perera
Director
Mobile: +94777718002
Email: thusith.perera@gac.com

Galle

Thusith Perera
Director
Mobile: +94777718002
Email: thusith.perera@gac.com

Trincomalee

Thusith Perera
Director
Mobile: +94777718002
Email: thusith.perera@gac.com

Thailand
Bangkok

Jarun Soisuwan
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +66818438073
Email: jarun.soisuwan@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Odysseas Grivas
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +35796500078
Email: odysseas.grivas@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Mike Camara
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +97339690205
Email: mike.camara@gac.com

Oman
Muscat

Kosala Sumedha Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Shipping Services

Alex Garroch
Managing Director
Mobile: +971561146345
Email: alex.garroch@gac.com

Dubai; Ship-To-Ship Transfers

Alex Garroch
Managing Director
Mobile: +971561146345
Email: alex.garroch@gac.com

Fujairah

Alex Garroch
Managing Director
Mobile: +971561146345
Email: alex.garroch@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Alex Garroch
Managing Director
Mobile: +971561146345
Email: alex.garroch@gac.com