Protection & Indemnity

Representing International Group P&I Clubs since 1973, GAC is a recognised leader in the protection & indemnity field providing 24/7 incident and claims handling as well as medical assistance.

Contact us: sales@gac.com

When things go wrong on board a ship, time is of the essence. That’s why a speedy response is critical in an effective P&I (Protection & Indemnity) correspondent. P&I Clubs need prompt action and timely communication to ensure that any claims arising from an incident are fully investigated, documented and financial exposure minimised.

GAC has represented International Group P&I Clubs since 1973. Since then, our P&I Correspondent network has expanded and we are now recognised as a leader in the field. We take pride in being listed by all the 13 International Group Clubs in the Middle East region.

Our P&I team comprises of experienced, dedicated claims handlers with legal and technical expertise who maintain excellent relationships with local authorities, port officials, terminals and receivers which helps expedite case handling and minimise Principals’ financial exposure. We work 24 hours a day, seven days a week, all year round, to ensure prompt and proactive attendance. GAC’s LoU (Letter of Undertakings) on behalf of the Clubs is accepted by most receivers, ports and terminals around the world.

Since the late 1990s, we have also acted as correspondents for most leading Medical Assistance Principals. Our excellent local knowledge and relations with local authorities, embassies and hospitals ensure that we can make the best arrangements for: medical evacuations; doctors’ visits; air and road ambulance transportation; liaison and follow-up with hospitals or clinics; hotel accommodation; special travel arrangements; visa requirements; repatriation of human remains; and medical escorts, where necessary.

GAC offices in Africa, the Mediterranean, Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Far East have a proven track record of handling over 3000 P&I and more than 2500 medical assistance cases every year.


Contacts

Africa
Congo
Congo

Krishnan Unni
General Manager
Email: krishnan.unni@gac.com

Lebanon
Beirut

Simon Bejjani
Managing Director
Mobile: +9613606175
Email: simon.bejjani@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
China
Shanghai; Head Office

Frank Xia
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +8613636630445
Email: frank.xia@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong; Shipping Services

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

India
Chennai

Dicky Philip
Branch Manager , P&I and Claims Manager/ Internal Legal Advisor
Mobile: +919840082300
Email: dicky.philip@gac.com

Cochin; Head Office,

Dicky Philip
Branch Manager , P&I and Claims Manager/ Internal Legal Advisor
Mobile: +919840082300
Email: dicky.philip@gac.com

Cochin; Special Economic Zone Office

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Goa

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Haldia

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Jamnagar

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Kakinada

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Kolkata

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Mumbai

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Mumbai; Airport Office

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Paradip

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Pipavav

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Visakhapatnam

Reena Dsouza
General Manager - Quality/Dy.Manager - P & I / Claims dept./PA to Managing Director
Email: reena.dsouza@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Francois Traversa
Managing Director
Mobile: +628111664230
Email: francois.traversa@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Surend Ckunjambo
Director
Mobile: +60122025300
Email: surend.ckunjambo@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Surend Ckunjambo
Director
Mobile: +60122025300
Email: surend.ckunjambo@gac.com

Labuan

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Penang

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Pakistan
Karachi

Naeem Mahmood
Manager Legal / Claims
Email: naeem.mahmood@gac.com

Philippines
Manila; Shipping & Logistics Services

Darby Francisco
Tanker/Tramp Manager
Mobile: +639178975753
Email: darby.francisco@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Walter Rodrigo
Director
Email: walter.rodrigo@gac.com

Colombo; Shipping Services

Walter Rodrigo
Director
Email: walter.rodrigo@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Polys Panayiotou
Business Development Manager
Email: cyprus@gac.com

Norway
Bergen; Head Office

Salomea Maskhulia
QA Manager & Legal Advisor
Mobile: +4791005803
Email: pandi.norway@gac.com

Mongstad

Salomea Maskhulia
QA Manager & Legal Advisor
Mobile: +4791005803
Email: pandi.norway@gac.com

Oslo; Logistics Services

Salomea Maskhulia
QA Manager & Legal Advisor
Mobile: +4791005803
Email: pandi.norway@gac.com

Stavanger

Salomea Maskhulia
QA Manager & Legal Advisor
Mobile: +4791005803
Email: pandi.norway@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Turkey
Istanbul; Shipping Services, Head Office

Kubilay Ali
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +905334724840
Email: kubilay.ali@gac.com

Turkey; Turkish Straits Transits

Kubilay Ali
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +905334724840
Email: kubilay.ali@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Ravindu Rodrigo
Commercial Manager
Mobile: +97339799074
Email: ravindu.rodrigo@gac.com

Iraq
Basra Oil Terminal / Khor Al-Zubair / Khor Al-Amaya

Filandro Borges
Senior Claims Handler
Email: filandro.borges@gac.com

Logistics Services

Filandro Borges
Senior Claims Handler
Email: filandro.borges@gac.com

Shipping

Filandro Borges
Senior Claims Handler
Email: filandro.borges@gac.com

Kuwait
Kuwait City

Filandro Borges
Senior Claims Handler
Email: filandro.borges@gac.com

Oman
Duqm

Ranjith Kunduvazhi
Senior Claims Executive
Mobile: +96899209473
Email: ranjith.kunduvazhi@gac.com

Muscat

Ranjith Kunduvazhi
Senior Claims Executive
Mobile: +96899209473
Email: ranjith.kunduvazhi@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Anil Pathirana
Senior P&I Claims and Shipping Executive - P&I and Medical Services - GAC Qatar
Mobile: +97455805192
Email: anil.pathirana@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

Dammam; Port Office

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

Dammam; Shipping Services

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

Jeddah; Shipping Services

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

Juaymah & Ras Al Khafji

Mudassar Mohiyuddin Desai
P&I Claims Coordinator
Mobile: +966505884451
Email: mudassar.desai@gac.com

Yanbu

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Logistics Services

Thies Holm
Business Manager - Shipping
Mobile: +971509001939
Email: thies.holm@gac.com

Dubai; Head Office

Meena Mathews
Regional Manager P&I – Middle East Region
Mobile: +971506535762
Email: meena.mathews@gac.com

Dubai; P&I Department

Meena Mathews
Regional Manager P&I – Middle East Region
Mobile: +971506535762
Email: meena.mathews@gac.com

Fujairah

Meena Mathews
Regional Manager P&I – Middle East Region
Mobile: +971506535762
Email: meena.mathews@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Ship Supply Services

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Sharjah

Sumesh Palassery
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971561885779
Email: sumesh.palassery@gac.com

Sharjah; Airport Office

Sumesh Palassery
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971561885779
Email: sumesh.palassery@gac.com

Umm Al Quwain

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Yemen
Aden

Hisham Al-Saqaf
General Manager
Mobile: +967777176136
Email: hisham.al-saqaf@gac.com

Hodeidah

Hisham Al-Saqaf
General Manager
Mobile: +967777176131
Email: hisham.al-saqaf@gac.com