Canal & Straits Transits

GAC provides full service for vessels transiting major waterways to ensure smooth and safe transits.

Key waterways around the world can cut voyage time and costs by providing short-cut alternatives to sailing around large land masses. Wherever you go, GAC provides full service for vessels transiting major waterways, such as:

Suez Canal

GAC Egypt maintains close relations with the Suez Canal Authority and provides a raft of vital services to assist vessels of all kinds transiting the key waterway that links the Mediterranean with the Red Sea.

Use our online toll calculator here

Turkish Straits

GAC Turkey's excellent relations with the local authorities enable us to provide professional transit services for vessel passing through the Turkish Straits linking the Eastern Mediterranean and the Black Sea.

Sunda Straits

In Indonesia, it is compulsory for vessels transiting the Sunda Strait, located between Java and Sumatra, to appoint an agent. Andhika GAC Indonesia provides professional transit services at attractive en route clearance fees, thanks to its excellent relations with the local authorities. Its comprehensive suite of services for transiting vessels include Husbandry Services, Bunker Fuels, Ship Spares Logistics, to name a few.

Panama Canal

GAC-Wilford & McKay coordinates closely with the Panama Canal Authority to ensure the safe and smooth transit of ships through the Panama Canal.

Magellan Straits and Patagonian Channel

GAC offers reliable and professional services ensuring smooth and safe transit through the Strait of Magellan and the Patagonian Channel at the southern tip of South America.

Danish Straits

Though it is not compulsory to appoint an agent when transiting the Danish Straits, it is recommended by the International Maritime Organisation (IMO) for certain types of vessel. GAC Denmark provides a comprehensive package of services for passing vessels, including: ordering of pilot, delivery of charts and spares, on-hire and off-hire surveys, Cash to Master, boarding of service technicians and bunkering assistance.

Contact

pod@gac.com


Contacts

Africa
Egypt
Cairo; Suez Canal Transits

Youssef Amercani
Suez Canal Central Operations manager
Mobile: +201003499100
Email: youssef.amercani@gac.com

Americas
Panama
Cristobal; GAC-Wilford & Mckay

Karely Martinez
Business Manager
Mobile: +12818277083
Email: karely.martinez@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Francois Traversa
Managing Director
Mobile: +628111664230
Email: francois.traversa@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Penang

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

South Korea
Republic Of, Seoul; Sales Representative

Sangkug Han
Marketing Manager - Shipping
Mobile: +821050907755
Email: sangkug.han@gac.com

Europe
Denmark
Copenhagen

Anders Nielsen
Shipping Cordinator
Mobile: +4553607542
Email: anders.nielsen@gac.com

Russian Federation
Taman

Nikita Volkov
Agency Department Manager
Mobile: +79180407228
Email: nikita.volkov@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Turkey
Istanbul; Shipping Services, Head Office

Cihangir Inanc
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +905332754331
Email: cihangir.inanc@gac.com

Turkey; Turkish Straits Transits

Kubilay Ali
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +905334724840
Email: kubilay.ali@gac.com

Middle East
United Arab Emirates
Dubai; Global Disbursement Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com

Dubai; Hub Agency Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com