Superyacht

Superyachts require special treatment, wherever they go – and GAC Pindar Superyacht Services delivers just that.

Whether you’re looking for a reliable agent to take care of all your port clearance and concierge needs, you’re taking on fuels, lube oils or provisions, have new crew coming aboard, or want someone to guide you smoothly through the Suez or Panama Canal – think GAC Pindar Superyacht Services.

GAC Pindar Superyacht Services gives you a single point of contact for whatever you require to ensure plain sailing, wherever you go, delivered through our global network of offices and carefully-vetted partners and providers. That convenience also extends to a single invoice and a single bank account for many of the services provided, streamlining your administration and giving you more time to focus on planning your next voyage. 
 
This global approach to the superyacht sector is based on GAC Pindar’s wide range of integrated services, including:

  • Fuel and Lube Oil Purchasing – We can arrange fuel and lube oil supplies to yachts anywhere in the world with credit terms to allow for easy payment. We also help yachts with voyage planning based on fuel costs/agency requirements.
  • Spare Part Logistics – Our global “door-to-deck” delivery service for yacht spares and marine parts combines the Group’s global infrastructure and expertise in freight forwarding, warehousing, supply chain management and yacht agency. Our industry experts investigate and select the best transport options to meet customers’ timing and cost needs, and take responsibility for the entire supply chain.
  • Air and Marine Logistics – Our huge presence in the yacht-specific container and air freight sectors gives us the contact and purchasing power to arrange cost-efficient delivery to yachts and tenders around the world.
  • Port Agency – With over 300 offices on 6 continents from the USA West Coast through to China, we are truly global. Our transparent professional approach to port agency and concierge services ensures that your yacht will be taken good care of in ports and marinas around the world.
  • Canal Transit – Suez or Panama Canal 
    You can trust GAC Pindar when planning your passage through the world’s most important waterways. We are the largest transit agent in Egypt, handling the passage of more than 200 vessels through the Suez Canal every month, We have been facilitating the smooth the transit of vessels through the Panama Canal since the waterway opened.
  • Yacht and Tender Transportation – GAC Pindar is heavily involved in transportation of yachts from superyachts and their tenders, down to our own 40 foot catamaran. Our expertise and experience gives us the flexibility and know-how to guide you on the best method of transportation for each case. 
  • Global Travel Management – We work with ATPI Griffinstone, who currently arrange travel for one in every four marine crew members. This service is extended to the superyacht community. A global database of over 400m marine fare combinations on 100 carriers is used to get the best possible price for a door-to-deck service covering all aspects of your crew’s travel requirements. A seamless service available 24 hours a day, every day of the year.
  • Crew Training - We have joined forces with the National Maritime College of Ireland (NMCI) in Ireland. The world's most advanced maritime training facility, the NMCI is just 45 minutes by air from London, ideally located to meet the your superyacht training needs with anything from safety courses to professional maritime qualifications.

Contacts

Africa
Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile: +264811598758
Email: martiens.potgieter@gac.com

Americas
United States
Port Everglades; Shipping Services

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile: +18134040662
Email: Robert.Huddleston@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Australia
Sydney; Head Office

Scott Henderson
Managing Director
Mobile: +61420961839
Email: scott.henderson@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Nafarif Das
Cruise Section Head
Mobile: +628119700083
Email: nafarif.das@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Labuan

Rahul Bhoj
Operation Manager
Mobile: +60123505938
Email: rahul.bhoj@gac.com

Penang

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Nilan Jayawardana
General Manager Opeartions
Email: nilan.jayawardana@gac.com

Europe
Denmark
Copenhagen

Anders Nielsen
Shipping Cordinator
Mobile: +4553607542
Email: anders.nielsen@gac.com

Greece
Piraeus; Logistics Services

Lykourgos Madouvalos
Superyacht Services Coordinator
Mobile: +306951688605
Email: superyachts.greece@gac.com

Piraeus; Shipping Services

Lykourgos Madouvalos
Superyacht Services Coordinator
Mobile: +306951688605
Email: superyachts.greece@gac.com

Thessaloniki; Shipping & Logistics Services

Lykourgos Madouvalos
Superyacht Services Coordinator
Mobile: +306951688605
Email: superyachts.greece@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Raymon Groen
Logsitics Manager
Mobile: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Schiphol

Hans Zwerus
Managing Director
Email: hans.zwerus@gac.com

Norway
Stavanger

Truls Gabrielsen
Branch Manager
Mobile: +4790069570
Email: cruise.norway@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Turkey
Turkey; Turkish Straits Transits

Kubilay Ali
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +905334724840
Email: kubilay.ali@gac.com

Middle East
Qatar
Doha

Sudhir Jai
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +97455534278
Email: sudhir.jai@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Shipping Services

Thies Holm
Business Manager - Shipping
Mobile: +971509001939
Email: thies.holm@gac.com