Husbandry Services

As your global husbandry agent, GAC delivers the best care for all your vessel’s husbandry matters in ports globally.

You can rely on us to look after your interests and work our local knowledge and connections to take care of your crew and deliver fuel, spares and provisions on time and on budget. And all through a single contact and billed on a single invoice at standard rates for optimum efficiency.

Speedy and well-coordinated husbandry services enables fast vessel turn-around, and that helps you optimise your operational efficiency. Services include:

  • Crew handling: meet & greet, hotel bookings, shore passes, travel arrangements, etc.
  • Cash to Master
  • Spares clearance and delivery
  • Supplies of bunker fuels, lubricants and chemicals
  • Provisions and fresh water
  • Inward / outward clearance of ships
  • Liaison with local authorities and communications assistance
  • Comprehensive support for dry-docking and repair supervision
  • Follow-up activities with workshops, contractors etc.

Our Global Husbandry Centre (GHC) in Dubai operates 24/7, seven days a week to provide continuous cover to put suppliers and assistance within easy reach of your vessel anywhere in the world. We are alongside at more than 1,000 locations worldwide, and can combine our husbandry services with ship agency and a range of shipping and logistics services to create a tailor-made integrated support package to meet the specific needs of every vessel and every port call. 

Contact us: husbandry@gac.com


Contacts

Dheerendra Karkera
Sr. Manager, Shipping Operations
Mobile/Phone: +919821116654
Email: dheerendra.karkera@gac.com

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +912836231427
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Joseph Moras
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919822102170
Email: joseph.moras@gac.com

Karunakar Poojary
General Manager – Oil & Gas Support Services
Mobile/Phone: +919820052932
Email: karunakar.poojary@gac.com

Nagadhar Veera
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919603688555
Email: nagadhar.veera@gac.com

Rajagopalan Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919836984008
Email: rajagopalan.nair@gac.com